Frightened Rabbit are a Scottish indie rock band from Selkirk, formed in 2003. The line up consists of lead vocalist, rhythm guitarist and lyricist Scott Hutchison, lead guitarist Billy Kennedy, keyboardist and bassist Andy Monaghan, drummer Grant Hutchison and multi-instrumentalist Gordon Skene. The band has so far released two studio albums, with their second, The Midnight Organ Fight (2008), receiving widespread critical acclaim. Their third studio album, The Winter of Mixed Drinks, is due for release on 1 March 2010.